Bella Jewel - Enslaved by the Ocean (Criminals of the Ocean #1) - ♥♥♥♥ and a half swashbuckling hearts!

17/12/2013 13:56

Synopsis

Indigo is running, she has no other choice. She's done something bad, and there only way to escape it, is to flee her home, and her country. She sets out on a luxury Yacht, to take her to another country with her best friend Eric. But she runs into a problem.

 

The Yacht catches fire.

 

She ends up stranded in the ocean, terrified, and scared of the uncertain. Until they show up. The pirates. Terrified, Indigo and Eric have to face the reality that this might be the end for them. These are pirates, they are the criminals of the ocean. What chance have they got of surviving this nightmare?

 

Then she lays eyes on Hendrix. He's the Captain, he's gorgeous, rugged, and mean. He's planning on keeping her to repay his debt to another man, by selling her. Now Indigo has a crazy ex after her, as well as a pirate she can't seem to get out of her head.

 

Come on this heart wrenching, dark, angsty and dangerous adventure as two people so opposite, find something so beautiful.

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

The Romance Vault's Verdict - ♥♥♥♥ and a half Swashbuckling hearts!

I went into reading this book with a completely open mind, I had no pre judgement or expectations of the content as I rarely if ever read a 'pirate' book.  But on the strength of Bella's fantastic MC Sinners books I hoped that this was going to be a gritty, dirty read and fan me now because dirty indeed it is, gritty and shocking too.  In other words all the great ingredients of a sexy as hell read.

Now if you go into this with expectations of being anywhere near true to life then throw those thoughts away now.  This book needs to be read and understood as complete fiction.  Nothing like this is EVER going to happen in real life, the events all pan out and truth be told fall very much into a perfect sequence of events and we all know that life just isn't like that.

Indigo is a bit of a conundrum really, she's had a lot happen to her and is running scared, she's on one hand a victim and remembers what that is like and then on the other hand she's a ballsy Lady that won't take things lying down (well..... actually......) and fights for her freedom.  I didn't question how she had the money to hire a Yacht and it's things like that beg you to read the content for what it is - fiction.  Eric as well, I didn't like some of what he said and yet I got him at the same time, I wondered if he wanted more than just best friends with Indi.

Hendrix, oh cripes what an alpha male he is, unbending and determined to do what he must he doesn't realise what he's got in Indi till it's possibly too late.  He leaves you feeling weak at the knees and sinfully wanting a pirate of your very own and that pirate being him at your disposal, sigh I can only dream lol.

So to sum it up, this is a sex filled pirate action packed story that has events and circumstances that are 'too good to be true' as in everything just happens to be connected and people in the right place all the time but as long as you can appreciate the 'fiction' of their story and realise it is what is and no more then you will love it including Indi's drunken OTT pirate jokes, you'll be hard pressed not to smile or indeed laugh at some of them!

♦♦♦♦♦

 

Enslaved By the Ocean Cover

 

 

Title: Enslaved By the Ocean (Criminals Of The Ocean #1)

Author: Bella Jewel

Expected Release Date: December 9, 2013

Genre: Adult Contemporary Romance

Hosted by: Love Between the Sheets

 

 

heartdividerPost

 

 

Add to Goodreads

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18625453-enslaved-by-the-ocean

 

 

heartdividerPost

 

 

Buy the Book

 

 

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo

 

 

heartdividerPost

Excerpt

 

“Stand up, this will be easier if you do,” he orders. He stands, taking me with him, and I lose my balance when I accidentally try to lift the wrong foot. Hendrix reaches out, taking my shoulder and goes to take a step forward to steady me, only to realize he’s wrapped the rope around his ankle, and is now tangled too. As if in slow motion, we topple backwards. I scream, and land with a thump on the ground as the ropes surround me. Hendrix lands over me, but manages to put his hand down to stop me taking the force of his body. He’s pressing into me in places he really shouldn’t be.

 

“Fuck,” he curses, tugging his hand to try and untangle it.

 

“How the hell did you get tangled too?” I cry out, squirming.

 

“Stop fuckin’ squirming like that,” he orders, and I stop as soon as I realize why he’s asked me to. He’s hard. My God, he’s hard.

 

“You’re…you’re…”

 

“I’m fuckin’ hard because you’re squirming against me. I’m a man. Get over it.”

 

heartdividerPost

 

 

About the Author

 

Bella Jewel is an Aussie girl through and through. She spent her life in Western Australia, growing up in many different areas of the state. She now currently lives in Perth with her husband, children and mass amounts of pets. She's crazy, fun, outgoing and friendly. Writing is her passion, she started at the young age of 18 but finally got the courage up to publish, and her first novel Hell's Knights was released in August 2013.

 

Connect with the Author

Facebook | Website | Goodreads

 

 

heartdividerPost

 

Giveaway

 

(2) $50 Amazon Gift Cards

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Enslaved By the Ocean Jacket

 

 

Promo badge

 

Discussion: Bella Jewel - Enslaved by the Ocean (Criminals of the Ocean #1)

No comments found.

New comment