Belle Aurora - RAW - ♥♥♥♥♥

18/01/2014 12:51

***Author Note: This is not a love story. This is a story of love gone wrong.***

Growing up the way I did, you’d think I’d be more screwed up than what I actually am.
Soon as I turned sixteen, I left that bump in the road I called home and took my chances on the street.
Best decision I ever made.
Now, at the age of twenty six, I’m educated, employed and damn good at my job.
My friends have become my family. Like me, they know what it’s like to grow up unloved.
But the saying is true.
The world makes way for those who know where they are going.
That’s me.
I know where I’m going and I’ll get there eventually. On my own terms and at my own pace.
But then there’s him.
I feel his eyes on me. I see him hiding in plain sight. He watches me.
He makes me feel.
It’s unconventional.
But it’s real.

I’m sure you’re wondering how a person falls in love with their stalker.
So am I.

This isn’t a story.

This is my life.


***This book includes situations that some may find uncomfortable. 

The Romance Vault's Verdict: ♥♥♥♥♥ Blow your mind hearts.

 

Firstly this book deserves more than a meer five stars.

BANG, BANG, BANG - that's me whacking my head against the table trying to recover from this book.

FFS I knew it was going to be good, it's been recommended to me by a fair few but commitments kept me away till now and now I've met Twitch and now I've met Lexi and now I don't think I'm ever going to forget them.

Written with an easy pen, the text actually just flows with very well written dialogue and nothing falters. I was deeply into this story right from the start, it engaged me immediately and I was up till 2am with the need to finish it. There was no way I was going to sleep until that last word had been drilled into my head.

Meet Twitch, he does everything for a reason but he doesn't use his brain like we do, he has a tendancy to 'rage' in the blink of an eye and he is so over the top dominant he has you panting for more of him. I can't honestly see anybody dissing him, he's all male and he's all completely f*cked up.

Meet Alexa, she knows she's got a stalker and yet she knows that he isn't a normal stalker - well she hopes she's right in what she feels. I loved her battles with herself as she falls further and further under Twitch's spell. She wasn't a pushover that would sink to her knees just because she's told to, she's got a backbone.

The crux though I think is the reveals as you get deeper into their story it's all so well connected. And that the effin ending! There is only a few books out there with an ending like this, I won't say them it'll give the game away but be prepared. This ending will knock you for six and send you into next week!

I want to beg for more and yet I don't. I mean how can this story be bettered if it continues after that ending? I really don't know and part of me wants to leave as it and stay stunned and the other part is begging for more. I feel I've fallen under Twitch's influence - Arghhhh!

UK LinkUK Link

for more info and teasers click the pic below

Topic: Belle Aurora - RAW - Comments

No comments found.

New comment