Clarissa Wild - Fierce ♥♥♥♥

27/01/2014 17:08

Synopsis:

Nerdy girl Autumn Blakewood is the prime example of a goody two-shoes. She studies every night, is never late for class, and always follows the rules. She has never felt the need to step out of her comfort zone. That is, until she meets Hunter.


Hunter Bane is a cocky, confident bad-boy, who's nothing but trouble. He’s a dangerous distraction to everyone around him. Sexy and strong,Hunter enjoys the swooning effect he has on women. Especially those who aren't used to attention, like Autumn. 

 

Autumn finds it hard not to give into Hunter’s advances, even though it all seems like a game to him. Trying to understand him is impossible, because he shrouds himself in mystery. 

 

What she doesn't know is that Hunter has more baggage than anyone should have to carry. When she discovers he's in an illegal frat club to save the one person that matters to him, Autumn realizes this could mean the end of her undeniable connection to him. Even their lives are at risk. 

 

But it's too late to turn back now ...

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

The R♥mance Vault's Verdict - ♥♥♥♥ Fierce hearts.

I received an ARC in return for an honest review.

I'm awarding between 3.50 and 3.75 stars, I can't make the decision on either so it's swinging between both.

Like it says in the synopsis, Autumn is a nerdy girl, she's hardworking, studious and takes an awful lot of pleasure from reading. I could totally relate to her personality in as much as I HATE walking into a room full of people, I would rather be one of the first and blend in. I HATE it when attention seeks me out just like Autumn but one thing I didn't quite get is the way she referred to her vavajaa as a 'pussy' and was verbally sexually advanced in my eyes considering her virginal state. Shrug maybe it's because I related to her shyness that I find it harder to relate to her prowess.

Hunter - oh my, I wanted to bash him over the head a few times when he was 'toying' with Autumn but oh how I still liked him. He can come and toy with me any day ☺

Truth be told I think if you are in your late teens, twenties and maybe early thirties you're going to really enjoy this, possibly love it. If though you are an older audience but like reading college books you may find yourself 'liking' it more than loving it I would say. I got the feel that it's definitely geared towards a younger audience and to be honest quite rightly so. That's how I felt.

The story is paced nicely, I did cotton on fairly quick who was going to be a bad 'person'. Being elusive there to not give anything away. I didn't expect the extra bit at the ending though, that was a nice touch.

All in all an enjoyable college romance, complete with muscle rippling, six packed troubled male with a decent heart who only wants to put things right, showing he has a heart. Sigh...... A nice heroine to boot, a best friend that I wanted to put my hand over her mouth a few times as she seemed to want to 'shout' alot ☺. So in other words relatable characters that are dimensional.

For buy links click below to be taken to our Release Blitz Promotional Page.

Topic: Clarissa Wild - Fierce ♥♥♥♥ - YOUR COMMENTS

No comments found.

New comment