Gemma James - The Devil's Salvation: Final Epilogue (The Devil's Kiss #4)

22/11/2013 12:47

Synopsis:-

The conclusion to THE DEVIL'S KISS TRILOGY everyone has been waiting for!

The devil will stop at nothing to possess her...

It's been a year since Kayla Sutton walked away from Gage Channing, the man who blackmailed her into sexual slavery. Now he's back, and so is Ian Kaplan, Kayla's one-time lover from her college days. Both men want her, but only one holds the power to make her submit—to her own dark desires and to the truth she still denies, even to herself.

But Gage's jealousy is his worst enemy, and when he thinks Kayla has chosen Ian, he sets in motion a drastic plan to claim what's his. Only Kayla never expects him to infiltrate her heart so effortlessly; and she never dreamed there would come a day when he wouldn't want her—when the mere sight of her turns him away in disgust.

He believes she’s committed the ultimate sin, but will she use his mistake to finally escape the cage of his obsession
? Or will she do whatever it takes to make him see he can entrust his heart to her...just as she's already lost the core of her being to him?

NOTE TO READERS: THE DEVIL'S SALVATION: FINAL EPILOGUE is a novella/short novel with a BDSM edge and contains material that is only suitable for adult readers. Intended for those who enjoy a dark and gritty read. This is the final installment of Kayla's story. I recommend reading THE DEVIL'S KISS TRILOGY first for a better reading experience. Approximately 42,000 words.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

The Romance Vault's Verdict - ♥♥♥♥ 4 Jealousy simmering hearts.

Gemma very kindly sent me this book as I had the dire need for 'Salvation' :0) - Huge thanks again Gemma! My review is completely honest and truthfully how I felt.

Gemma - Lady...... you have left my head reeling! Oh crapola what a read this is, it's very, very, VERY dark bordering disturbing and whilst I get all of what went on I am really bashing my head to agree with her submission and his continual near pyschotic rage and jealousy.

This book is perfect in it's publication, there is not a single typo, no grammatical errors. It is presented at the top of it's game and kinda what I love about it is, I don't agree with his behaviour and oh that one night that Kayla with him why the hell she didn't let rip into him I'll never know, she had her chance and blew it in my eyes. I am so furious with Kayla for allowing him to continue his treatment of her but do you know what I get that people act and react differently to me. This IS how some would find their peace and where their heart would lay, they would sacrifice bits of themselves to stay with their 'true' love. Me though I would have kicked Gage out on his arse and made him get himself sorted before taking him back. How he treated her for that two weeks (sorry you'll have to read the book) was making me furious - I had red steam blowing from my brain at what a 'sh*t' he was being. I enjoyed the juxtaposition of brutal love and romantic love shown by Gage and Ian that whether it's light or dark they both loved her in their own ways.

There was one part I really didn't agree with, Gage was completely downright cruel, I think only 1 in 100 would have gone back after what he did but there is that fact that 1 would have gone back, so I get that Kayla did not do what I would have done, but then I would never ever be in her position in the first place. I often found the brutal love shocking but even though I didn't agree with it I get their relationship so I cannot knock stars off for my palate struggling with some of the content. I had to knock A star off though because it was either that or knock Gage's block off!

So I say this potential readers, if you loved #1 to #3 then definitely read this, you'll get a HEA but how it gets there is not what your expecting. Try adding disturbing, shocking, anger invoking, frustration at events, lingering torments, turbulent, potential screaming at the heroine to just run and that this book is going to mess with your romanticised head on the run up to and getting the HEA. Then if you can cope with those insights you'll get this book and you'll see past that this is no way a normal love story - because oh boy it's heavy, extremely heavy!


 

 

Amazon UK     Amazon US     Barns and Noble