Kristen Ashley - Raid - ♥♥♥♥ (Unfinished Hero #3)

12/11/2013 22:54

Synopsis:- Hanna Boudreaux has lived in the small town of Willow, Colorado all her life. The great-granddaughter of the town matriarch, she's sweet, cute and quiet.

Too quiet.

Hanna has a moment of epiphany when she realizes her crush for forever, Raiden Ulysses Miller, is not ever going to be hers. She sees her life as narrow and decides to do something about it.

Raiden Miller is the town of Willow's local hero. An ex-marine with the medal to prove his hero status, he comes home, shrouded in mystery. It takes a while but, eventually, Hanna catches his eye.

But after all these years of Raid and Hanna living in the same town, the question is, why? Is Raid interested in Hanna because she's sweet and cute? Or does Raid have something else going on?

This has some BDSM

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

The Romance Vault's Verdict: 4 gritty steamy hearts ♥♥♥♥

Kristen Ashley has die hard fans following her and I get that, she is a pretty darn good romance author that isn't all flowers and sunshine and softly delivered encounters, hers are layered, gritty and take on issues true to life which makes her a great deliverer of modern day romance that I feel readers of very wide age ranges can enjoy. I don't fall into the category of a 'die hard fan' but I do enjoy her books. I haven't read all them by far yet and one day I will, but out of the ones I have read Knight and Creed are my favourites and Raid follows closely in their wake.

I would describe Kristen's books as a 'comfort' read, they mostly always hit the spot that sates the romantic in me. They are sexy and lusciously hot, always strong alphas and often (well actually mostly) girly heroines. One thing I don't get though is the caveman uggggg talk with her men and sometimes that stilted, punchy, extreme short sentences transcend into the other characters around them and then you find yourself reading conversations from the girl in the mannerisms of the male lead. So I feel a few times in the stories and indeed in the book Raid, the characters lose their own identities a little which is a shame. I think Hanna did this in this book, her dialogue changed after she met Raiden and her conversation started sounding like his.

I enjoy these books for what they are, fun, sexy, romantic, easy reading. I don't dive in expect a literary nobel prize reading read, I enjoy it for what it is and I am rarely disappointed with a Kristen Ashley book. And like other K.A. books Raid ticked the boxes that I was expecting from this instalment of the Unfinished Heroes and I although I found it had some irritable bits I still enjoyed Raid and look forward to more in this series.

Links to purchase:

 

UK Link            

Kristen Ashley - RAID - comments...........

No comments found.

New comment