Lisa De Jong - When it Rains. ♥♥♥♥ 1/2

20/01/2014 21:10

*This book contains mature subject matter and is not intended for those under the age of 17.*

One night changed my life forever.

Beau Bennett has been my best friend since I can remember. He was my first crush before everything came crashing down, and now he wants more, but it's more than I can give him. Things are different now. I wish I could tell him why, but I can't.

I haven’t told anyone.

I never knew how much I really needed him until the day he left for college, and I was completely alone.

Then one day, Asher Hunt rides into town with his dark, captivating eyes and cocky grin. He doesn't care who I used to be, he's simply breathing life into what’s left. People warn me to stay away from him, but he helps me forget the pain that has held me hostage for so long; something I thought was impossible before he walked into my life.

I’ve been hurt.

I’ve been saved.

And I’ve found hope.

I thought my story was written that night, but now I know it was only a new beginning. Until one secret turns my world upside down…

Again.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

The Romance Vault's Verdict: ♥♥♥♥ 1/2 tear flowing hearts.

If you check out this review posted on Goodreads you'll noticed all the shelves I added this too. The common theme is crying so I think you get the message. Because oh boy there are not many books that can have you in tears for such long durations quite like this does. You aren't just going to cry your going to have to stop/pause a fair bit just so your eyes can refocus on the words and go blow your nose.  But you find you don't care and that you can't drag yourself away, crying or not this books grabs you, tailspins you and leaves a lasting impression on you.  It really is a high end emotional read.  The story itself is very good, the emotional deliverance though is absolutely excellent and penned so perfectly.

 

I would say it's a book you need to be in the right headspace for when reading it.  If you're feeling very low then come back to it when you're in more of a happy place, yes even happy you're going to shed a bucket load of tears.

Really glad I read this and will read book 2 in the future but at this moment I need to find calm and give my eyes a rest and let my tearducts regain the ability to produce moisture.  I will definitely watch out for more from the pen of Lisa De Jong
.

UK Link   US Link

 

or

Topic: Lisa De Jong - When it Rains - Comments

No comments found.

New comment